top of page

Paint


Today I took a free landscape painting workshop at the Van Gogh Museum. I was lucky enough to notice the event on the website and be in town one of the only two days each month workshops are held. This workshop was inspired by Charles- Francois Daubigny's use of light and depth in his many landscape scenes. His "sketchy" style opened the door of the "serious art world" of his time to impressionist painters such as Manet and Van Gogh.

I'm definitely no Van Gogh, but I was happy to be inspired by the masters, play around with paint, and gain a new appreciation for just how insane their talents were.

I'd definitely recommend the Van Gogh Museum if you like art, and watching Youtube documentaries of painter's lives if you have the opportunity to see any of their work.

Here are some orchards by Daubigny, Manet, and Van Gogh, respectively, to cleanse your eyes of my terrible painting:

  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
GALLERY
ARCHIVE
SUBSCRIBE TO HER TINY ATLAS
bottom of page