top of page

Inspiration


Four Blogs That Have Inspired Me

"Unfancy was born in 2014 out of a desire to find my style and curb my shopping habit. Back then, I had a closet full of cheap clothes but "nothing to wear." So I decided to try out a capsule wardrobe and live with a small + intentional closet of 37 pieces. Unfancy was my journal, the spot where I shared my outfits and the lessons I learned along the way. After a year of living with a capsule, I found myself more content, more confident, and more joyful than ever. While I don’t keep a super structured capsule anymore, I carry the heart of it with me–smaller closet, intentional purchases, less shopping, and more joy."

"Minimalists don't focus on having less, less less; rather, we focus on making room for more: more time, more passion, more experiences, more growth, more contribution, more contentment. More freedom. Clearing the clutter from life's path helps us make that room. Minimalism is the thing that gets us past the things so we can make room for life's important things -- which aren't things at all."

"Here, you'll find financial confessions about the secrets we never share, advice from real people who had to learn things the hard way, and passionate opinions about every choice we make on the path to Serious Adulthood. There is no mistake too embarrassing for us, and no one is too much of a beginner to learn how to take control of their lives. The Financial Diet is the place where everyone can finally shake off the money taboo."

Mr. Money Mustache a thirtysomething retiree who now writes [a]bout how we can all live frugal yet Badass life of leisure...We retired from real work way back in 2005 in order to start a family. This was achieved not through luck or amazing skill, but simply by living a lifestyle about 50% less expensive than most of our peers and investing the surplus in very boring conservative Vanguard index funds and a rental house or two...I decided to start this blog to share some of the secrets of how this all can be done. How you can create a life that is better than your current one, that just happens to cost 50-75% less."

These four blogs share the common ideal of living with less (stuff, clutter, toxic relationships) in order to fill our lives with more (meaning, purpose, intention). They view money as a tool towards freedom and independence rather than an end goal in itself. They empower people to say "no" to keeping up with the Jones's and make healthy financial decisions that lead to healthy and happy lives.

  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
GALLERY
ARCHIVE
SUBSCRIBE TO HER TINY ATLAS
bottom of page